Resolutions!

It is that time of the year again – when hopes are high, dreams are fresh and a brand new zeal has settled in every heart! I’m sure there are a few things each of us has promised ourselves this year and are rearing to go! I didn’t have to think too hard and fast about my resolutions.. there are a few things staring at me on my face, that I know I have to get done, come what may – so in a sense, adding the tag of a resolution to these tasks is just an extra push.. something to help keep me focused and going.

Two of my mom’s friends have kick-started this group on Facebook, called “Fifty-2 weeks of 2013”. It is a forum where a weekly theme will be announced, and one may represent it through any medium they see fit. To know more, go check out The Fifty-2 Weeks of 2013. Upon mom’s recommendation, I went for it, and joined them. This week’s theme is “New Year Resolutions”. I gave it some thought, and wondered if I could represent my resolutions, all in one frame.. I gave it a shot, and here’s what I came up with ๐Ÿ™‚

Resolutions

The book and the rocks in the picture represent my career goals and aims, as a geologist. The shoes represent the old-as-time-itself resolution we all make every year – I will stay fit! The camera represents my hobbies and interests (photography, music, reading) that I would love to put some time into, and develop, this year ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s wishing everybody a very Happy New Year! So, what are your resolutions for the year?

This post is for the Fifty-2 Weeks of 2013 project.

8 thoughts on “Resolutions!

Leave a Reply

